Express tube question

Marshall

Reaction score
So I have a 2015 21 SF with a Yammie 115. It is a twin toon with no strakes. When I bought it I thought adding strakes wouldnt be a big deal but finding them and someone who has done it before to weld them has been challenging. I really wanted a tritoon and will eventually get one when the pocket book says I can. The reason I bought this one was I got a great deal and thought I could add the strakes. So my question is who out there has experience with adding an express tube? What kind of performance changes could I see? I really like the pontoon and if I could get the little extra out of it I'd like to keep it a few years. I can do 30 mph with just me in it. I would be content to gain a few more MPH but I more am looking at having less drop off in speed when putting more people on board. And also I know it will handle better in rough water too. So any input would be greatly appreciated. Also i am a Newbie and love the Benny and am looking forward to when I can get the next one!

My 2275RL originally came with two 25" toons. I added the express toon package for the same reason you are thinking. The express toon comes with strakes already on it. I also added the underskinning and between those two items I went from 26mph before the addition to 31mph. Just as important was the quality of the ride, sits higher, carries more weight and an obvious smoother ride (think underskinning played a bigger role in the smoothness)

I have said on here before, if looking at a new setup would not consider Express Toon Package, would pay a little more and get SPS but for those of us not ready to upgrade the Express too package was definitely a good investment