New build - quad bench question

JLM007

Reaction score
Hi all. Newbie here in the process of putting a build together.
We’ve landed on 22 SSRCX (quad bench layout). We looked at many manufacturers and layouts and this seems to work best for our needs - we have two toddlers and will have other young families on the boat. The quad just seemed like the best layout for them to run around and for us to keep an eye on them.
The only hesitation I’m having on the quad layout is the bow area is a bit smaller than the tradition L bench. Particularly the bench in front of the helm which is typically longer on the L bench. Obviously this is because the helm is pushed a bit more forward on this layout opposed to others to accommodate the seat behind the helm on the quad. My questions to those with experience with the quad:
1. Did you ever feel the space in the bow was too tight? We find that when we actually have a few minutes to relax, we end up in the bow and want to make sure there is enough space for at least 4-5 adults to sit comfortably.
2. I’ve read a few threads here on the bow seat filler cushion. Seems like a simple fix if space is a concerned but there are pros and cons to those. Anyone running that setup and like it?
3. Lastly, looking at the build site, it appears you only begin to gain space in the bow when going from 22’ - 23’. I’ll confirm this with my rep/Bennington but does anyone have any insight here? I was unable to track down exact layout measurements on Bennington’s site.

Thanks in advance! My first sport here but I’ve been spending plenty of time reading threads which have helped immensely during the build process!