New member intro

Jb75

Reaction score
Name is Josh, and you guys helped me spend a lot of money.  I'm a novice boater and brand new to pontoons.  Spent about a year researching and bit the bullet last month.  Boat had a build date of 5/23 and the excitement is building.  I'll of course post pics when able and I'll be around with plenty of newbie questions I'm sure.  Thanks for making this such a great site.  Hope everyone has a safe and reflective Memorial Day.  God Bless our men and women in uniform.  

Welcome to the forum JB75.........

What model did you order and where are you from?!? Pics when you take delivery! Safe weekend! 

JB75 

Welcome to The Bennington Family 

and The Best Online Forum for Information and Helpful hints :)

Hope to hear and see more from you soon 

memorialday.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:
Thanks guys.  Big kahuna we built a 2250 Gsr.  Smokey granite/champagne accent.  Esp with a vf250.  im in my mid thirties and still have the need for some speed.  Hope this suffices. Born and raised just north of Cincinnati but have lived in Greenville sc for the past 5 yrs.  renting a slip on lake hartwell this yr then who knows 

Welcome to the madness... I mean club. Congrats on the new boat. We are also pretty new to pontoons. I wanted speed and the wife wanted comfort and room for the kids. We have a "R" with Evinrude 250 and ESP. I think you will be more than pleased with performance on these boats. I look forward to pics.

Jb75. Welcome! You could have spent your money on a lot worse. Soon you'll be on your Benni congratulating yourself on your intelligence.

Welcome aboard! We like spending other people's money .... You got off easy. You ordered yours without asking for advice. You'd have probably ended up with a loaded I/O Q the way we are are :D

Welcome aboard! We like spending other people's money .... You got off easy. You ordered yours without asking for advice. You'd have probably ended up with a loaded I/O Q the way we are are :D