New to Bennington

Richard T

Reaction score
I'm new to the pontoon world, been running cruisers and powerboats. I took delivery of my new 2375 R series blackout edition with the Yamaha 300, the toon has performed pretty good. The problem I'm having is there's no storage at the helm area for small items like keys, phone, glasses, wallet, and so on, things that I don't like to keep in my pocket on the boat. Has anyone found something like a glove box that can be added to the helm area?

Welcome .

I use a soft tool bag ,store it under the helm while underway 

pACE3-18610810enh-z6.jpg

If you want to cut into your helm 

They are available 

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_1?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=boat+glove+box

71WPfPwaqAL._SL1500_.jpg

I've seen that box as well, but with the contour of the helm I don't think it would look too good. I'm not apposed to cutting into the helm and was hoping someone here might have found something that looks good after installation. I guess the easiest thing might be the soft bag as you suggest.

thanks.

I prefer the soft bag . Everything I want in it at home then into the helm . Easy to remember taking the bag home too 

Don't the "R" helms have the small compartment under the steering wheel anymore?

Mine doesn't either and that's what I was looking for, something that would fit the curve contour and open similar to a car glove box. There's plenty of room for something like that under he steering wheel.

Do you have the raised helm? Maybe that's the difference. And........our boat is 10 years old.  :)

I have the raised helm and it does have the little glove box.  2016 G series however.

Last edited by a moderator: