pontoon vs tritoon

how many toons do you have under your bennington

• Total voters

rob

Reaction score
pontoon vs tritoon what do you prefer and why? my local dealership tells me they sell tritoons 4 to 1 over pontoons

Last edited by a moderator:
I have a Mastercraft for sking and a Bennington 22' 2 pontoon with a 50 hp outboard for social cruising. A tritoon is not as good for sking as a real ski boat and a powerfull tritoon would not be as economical and easy to tow as my pontoon. The only reason for a powerfull tritoon is if you can only have one boat.

I have a Mastercraft for sking and a Bennington 22' 2 pontoon with a 50 hp outboard for social cruising. The only reason for a powerfull tritoon is if you can only have one boat.
Good point, Clark!

pontoon vs tritoon what do you prefer and why? my local dealership tells me they sell tritoons 4 to 1 over pontoons
We now have a 22 foot Bennington Tri Toon with performance package. We have had many boats including a another Bennington POn Toon. We decided we just needed one boat, we selectedthe tri toon for many reasons. It is better in rough water, speed andbetter for all around use. We can go slow with the grand children or speed along by oursleves and still have plenty of room. We selected a Yamaha 150 HP for our boat, if you decide on a tri toon do not under power it.

Deck Hand,

I am trying to decide on whether to go with a 150 hp or larger motor. What kind of top speed and cruise performance numbers to you get with your set up? To do it all over again, would you have gone with a larger motor? We plan on using ours for some tubing and water sports and may have 8 people on board. What do you advise?