Battery Recomendation Please

WANT NOT A NEED

Reaction score
I have a 2012 2275 GCW with dual batteries that I need to replace. I am new to boating and don’t know very much so any help would be much appreciated
Rodney

I like the Deka Line of marine batteries since the warranty is pretty straight forward. I like the felt type add-on battery terminal corrosion protectors and I hate changing out batteries. So I go for quality and I don't try to save a few dollars on cheap batteries.

I have a 2012 2275 GCW with dual batteries that I need to replace. I am new to boating and don’t know very much so any help would be much appreciated
Rodney
Interstate in my opinion is the only way to go. I use it not only in my Bennington but in my bass boat for cranking and trolling motor as well. Fantastic batteries!

+1 on Interstate marine batteries. The original one in our 1st boat lasted 10 yrs.

I like the Deka Line of marine batteries since the warranty is pretty straight forward. I like the felt type add-on battery terminal corrosion protectors and I hate changing out batteries. So I go for quality and I don't try to save a few dollars on cheap batteries.
Dealer said this updated Deka battery (Intimidator) is what is recommended now by Mercury for their Verado Pro motors with the super chargers on them. I just had to replace both my original batteries, so I dropped these in. This is what they recommended for my 200HP Mercury Verado Pro. Dealer said I should see better performance/battery life than what came originally with the boat in 2017. We’ll See.

B9E7D82A-25F7-41A4-9119-502333B8C443.jpeg0C6083EF-5295-474D-A06D-FD54AFB084C9.jpeg