boat lift recommendation

T.B. Kind

Reaction score
Greetings all - my apologies if this is already covered.

I am shopping for a boat lift for a 2011 2574 Gli in the Pickwick lake area.   (it is an exceptional boat by an exceptional company)

I do require that any lift will run on 12VDC.  Electricity and water do not play well together.

Does anyone own a lift that that they are exceptionally thrilled with?

Does anyone have a less than satisfactory experience to report?

Take a look at FloatAir Boat Lifts out of SC.  I have been looking for a front mount boat lift for my GSR 2250 and after many comparisons to others I am really leaning to this company.

http://www.boatlifts-floatair.com/

Hello,

I have been using a ozark for the past 2 years (24 SSLX w/ 150 yamaha), has performed flawless and they were a good company to deal with (bought lift used and had then convert it to a pontoon lift). can't say about the 12v thing but I guess you could get a 12v air pump to drive it.

Cheers

Brian

Any pictures of your setup Brian?

My question is where are you going to be using the lift?

Do you have your own dock? Are you going to be using it in a marina?

Are you on the main lake? Or, are you in protected waters?

We're the next lake upriver, and we use boathouses sitting on steel poles driven into the bottom of the lake to bedrock--about 42". Most now use Ace style electric lifts on 110 volt ground fault protected circuits. If it's okay for TVA, it's okay for me.

My question is where are you going to be using the lift?

Do you have your own dock? Are you going to be using it in a marina?

Are you on the main lake? Or, are you in protected waters?

We're the next lake upriver, and we use boathouses sitting on steel poles driven into the bottom of the lake to bedrock--about 42". Most now use Ace style electric lifts on 110 volt ground fault protected circuits. If it's okay for TVA, it's okay for me.