Port Light is out

robbll

Reaction score
Hi All,  

I'm new to Bennington Forum and in need of some advice.  The port nav light on our 20 SLX does not work and I have no idea how to replace it.  The docking lights, the starboard light and the anchor lights are all working fine, so I'm guessing its the bulb inside.  How do I replace the bulb?  Is there a blow up diagram of the light unit itself that would help me see what's holding it in place or could someone please tell me the secret to fixing this?  Thanks in advance!

Robb

PS The picture below is the type of light on my Bennington.

2ecb3dd30a0d02b700a05bc38c6d1f60.jpg

Should be warranty .

Thanks, I understand, but the dealer is 30 miles away and I have no trailer. Warranty is great if I knew how to open up the light!

Thanks, I understand, but the dealer is 30 miles away and I have no trailer. Warranty is great if I knew how to open up the light!

My dealer is 100 miles away and had somone drive to me to fix something. Call your dealer. Worst case, he'll have somone explain to you how to fix it and Maybe send you the parts.

My dealer is 100 miles away and had somone drive to me to fix something. Call your dealer. Worst case, he'll have somone explain to you how to fix it and Maybe send you the parts.

+1. My dealer sent someone 230 miles to fix a problem. 

Amazing for sure, but we're talking about replacing a lightbulb. Shouldn't require heroics...has anyone ever had to replace a bulb in the nav light?  

I don't think the leds are replaceable, you need the whole light. Should be warranty.

My 2015 isn't like that one, but to investigate, remove the screws that hold it, from under the deck. You'll also need to remove the wire hangers to give you enough slack to lift the light assembly. You should be able to access the rest of it from the underside of the light assembly.

Mine has the festoon bulb, but it went out just because the bulb itself had gotten bumped lose within the assembly.