RPM effects with different pitchs

I would.

I am new to the pontoon boat world, having come from the high perf deck boat world, so I may not fully understand things here. However, from where I came, props were far from an exact science. The dealer I ordered my boat from claims they are doing alot of water testing on the 300 verado and hope to have it all dialed in before my boat is delivered. I hope so, but we shall see. He knows what I expect.  All I want is to be able to run my motor to just shy of the rev limiter. I do not want to bounce off the limiter. If I am more than 300rpm below the limiter I may consider a different prop. But in the same accord one has to take into account the weather, water conditions, how loaded the boat is, holeshot and midrange. In essence, I will wait to get familiar with my boat before I make any changes. Of course if it will not turn 4000 rpm's then we have an issue.

When different props were tested on our speed boats, we were lucky to have lots of props to borrow from one another. Maybe it is different here. Many of my compadres are selling their speed boats and getting pontoons. Hence, I hope to have a body of knowledge and extra props to test if need be.