Water In Transom

NY2FL

Reaction score
I'm new to owning a tritoon so this is probably a dumb question. My boat (L21 with fishing platform - 23 foot deck) just rode out Hurricane Ian in a marina in the Bradenton area. It seems to be sitting in the water with the aft part of the toons a little lower in the water than they were before the storm. I've only owned it for a month and I thought it always was tilted pretty much the same since I got it, but one of the guys in my marina came by and said he thought this was too much. The boat was uncovered and I'm wondering if the rain could've put more water into the transom than normal or somehow seeped into the center toon. See the attached pictures. I have a bilge rocker on my helm but when I turn it on I only hear the pump running but don't see any water coming out so I think the area where the fuel lines are is empty or has very little water. Any advice? Do the pictures look normal? Thanks.

Attachments

• IMG_9726.jpg
    IMG_9726.jpg
    126.7 KB · Views: 70
  • IMG_9725.jpg
    IMG_9725.jpg
    168.8 KB · Views: 68
  • IMG_9724.jpg
    IMG_9724.jpg
    140.3 KB · Views: 68
Do you have any pictures of it sitting in the water before the storm? It does seem a bit low in the back...how many HP is the engine? Water in the transom shouldn't do it. Could be water in the center toon, though I'm assuming you have center toon storage with your bilge? Have you lost MPH/performance since the storm?

If you have a trailer, take the boat out of the water and have someone start driving then stop hard. You would hear sloshing within the toons if there is water in there.

Sounds like you have center pontoon storage with a bilge pump based on your description. Instead of switching the bilge pump to “on”, switch it to “auto”. It will then turn the pump on if it detects water.