2018 23 GSRC SPS

Jmoore2020

Reaction score
Newbie here…Looking to buy my 2nd Bennington. It is a 2018 23 GSRC SPS with Yamaha 200 hp and it doesn’t look like they make these models anymore. Which model is comparable to this boat? Is it on the lower end or higher end of Bennington tritoons.
I guess one concern is the size of the boat. I was wanting a 24’ and this one is 25’9” loa. Not sure there are any drawbacks from having a bigger boat (dock slip is 28’ deep, so no problem there). 80% of the time it will most likely just be my wife and I…but will have 8-10 peeps on some weekends. Can’t find anyone who has this particular boat. Any general thoughts on this? Any thought on top speed with 1 passenger? Asking price is $52k. Thank you!

Attachments

• IMG_7039.jpeg
    IMG_7039.jpeg
    189.1 KB · Views: 9
Last edited:
When the G models were made , starting from the top, the model lines were Q's , R's , G's and the S . You should hit low 40's with that set up and clean toons . Also remember to transfer the the balance of the warranty at an authorized Bennington dealer .

And adding to what Jack said above, the most equivalent model now would be a LXSFBC because of changes in boat model and layout designations since 2018.

The Older G model line is the LX model line now. So that is the easiest equivalency for you to go by. And the GSRC was the Quad Bench layout, so the two modern 24’ LX quad bench options are below in thumbnails along with the thumbnail for the 2018 GSRC.

IMG_0715.jpeg IMG_0716.jpeg IMG_0717.jpeg

As for performance, if properly propped it should get you into the lower 40’s as Jack said. Do you know which specific Yamaha 200HP motor? That makes a difference too. Is it the 4cyl Yamaha F200? That’s probably the most typically 200HP Yamaha put on them. However, if the VMAX, then probably closer to mid-40’s with a lighter load.