Wash Down Faucet on my 2250 GBR

whitacre

Reaction score
I've got another odd question to ask. I'm very new to boating, so a lot of this I am learning as I go. My boat has a sink and a faucet that flips up and down. I filled the tank under the seat with 5 gallons of water. I expected that when I turned the round knob that water would flow out of the faucet. I have a WashDown switch on the side of the sink. No matter which way I turn the knob or which way I flip the switch (up or donw) I cannot seem to get the water to flow. I've tried with the ACC switch on as well as with the key on - no luck. I don't hear a motor or pump that I might have expected either.

I called my dealer, and he was going to research it and get back with me. In the meantime, does anyone have this type of washdown sink, and am I missing a step somewhere? It's not a big deal, but I'm trying to determine if something is not working as expected (broken) or if I just don't know how to use it.

Thanks.

Joe

Joe,