2012 2275GCW & Yama 115 4 stroke

JCinNC

Reaction score
Something just isn't right on the speed with the boat. 18-20mph WOT just seems too slow for the engine/boat combo. 2 adults, maybe 3.

I've always owned wakeboard boats so the outboard and prop setup are foreign to me.

Any advice or is the speed right?

Novice here, but I'm running a 90HP on a 22 SSX and have capped out at 28.2 on a glass top day with no wind and just me and the bride...

On a typical day 23 - 25 can be achived...

I'd say your 18 -20 is off...

TT

Need specs. Rpm at wot, current prop size etc. Then we can point ya in the direction.

I can go out an run it and get the RPM this morning. How do I check the prop size? As I said, clueless on outboards!

Thanks in advance for the help.

The prop should have numbers stamped on it. They should be on the hub.

Last edited by a moderator:
I have a 2013 2275 GS with triple tube and 115 Yamaha. I have been disappointed with my 26 mph performance. I would be depressed with 18-20 mph, would probably just sink it and buy new lol.

Salesman told me during the sales deal I would get 30-35 mph. When I revisited the manufacturer (Yamaha Performance Bulletin) sheet, it said at 5850 rpm it should get 32.7 mph. This is with 2 people, polished stainless steel prop with a 14X 13 Pontoon Performance series prop. That is not what came with my boat. That part number is: MAR-PNTN3-V4-13. I am shopping for one now.

my 22 sslx with 2 25" toons and 4 strakes will do 34mph with two adults, one dog and f115. Add some weight, and that is another story.

Got out on the water tonight and got the numbers

20mph (speedometer and GPS confirmed)

5200 RPM WOT

Prop K13 - stainless steel (3 blade)

My old 2575 R had a Honda 115 with 2-25" tubes. Not quite touched 30 mph. It was a heavier boat than yours. Gerry

Anyone have any ideas on the prop and why we're only getting up to 5200 rpm wot?