Windshield?

tinabp

Reaction score
Hi all! I'm new to pontoons, we just bought a 2018 Bennington S20. With other open-bow boats we are used to having a substantial windshield, but it seems like most pontoons don't really have a windshield that actually blocks wind for the captain. Is this true? Are there any places that sell windshields for this model?

Also, our boat did not come with a table although the floor bolts are there. Can I assume most standard boat tables will fit?

Thanks!

Tina

Welcome and congratulations on your new to you Benny! Got any pictures of it you care to share with others? We’re always happy checking out one another's boats.

You are correct on the windshield. For most pontoons they are not made at all to really block/break wind like on any kind of open bow boat. There wont be any OEM option for your model…most models really with most manufacturers.

You could check something out like Great Lakes Skipper, or Pontoon Stuff to see if there is any after market option. If you can find something you’d just have to figure out how you want to secure it to the helm.

As for table pedestal and tables, it is fairly standardized if going after market. I’d just measure to make sure whatever you buy is an actual fit. If you want an OEM pedestal and table, just inquire with your nearest Bennington dealership. They should be able to order you one. You also might look around online for someone with a Bennington that is selling theirs. Maybe you can find an OEM used.

We never use ours…like ever. That said, I could never sell it. My wife would kill me on the off chance we “some day” use it…LOL.

Best of luck and enjoy the water.

...we just bought a 2018 Bennington S20. With other open-bow boats we are used to having a substantial windshield, but it seems like most pontoons don't really have a windshield that actually blocks wind for the captain.