About to purchase

kozzy

Reaction score
Hello all, I am about to purchase a new Bennington Tritoon. i would like input from owners on everything about the boat, including the price and power package.

Here is what I am ordering:
2019 Bennington 23 SSBXP, custom ordered EXACTLY how I want it $54,600 ( Yamaha F200 I4)

Is that a good price? MSRP on the boat is $79k

Next, will the 200 be enough power? Im new to outboards and tri toons. Coming from a sea ray Sundancer 300 with twins, this is all different. We asre looking to use on the St Lawrence river, day sorts and cruising. Im not concerned about WOT, but would like to cruise comfortably at 20-25 MPH, even with 8-10 people on board. All i have talked to and read said that engine is great, will do exactly when I need and then some.
To upgrade to the 250 yamaha would be about 8-10k more with the upgraded transom, toons, and bigger engine with the additional power steering.

SO please, real owners please share with me what you can its most appreciated.

Welcome kozzy!

I think it sounds like you are getting a GREAT deal on a boat that will be well-configured for your needs. I have a 22SSXAPG with a Yamaha F150 and it is plenty of power. We usually only have 2-4 people on board. The 150 is a sweet spot for our needs and efficiency. I think the 200 sounds good for what you want to do. There are those who think that the more power, the better, but I think they must have bigger fuel budgets than most.

Safe and happy boating!

Plenty of motor for what you want. Price seems good too. Pull the trigger.

Welcome to the Benny family! Vikingstaff has something very similar to your order and he loves his set up. I'm a bit bigger (GCW 2574) with a 250 and don't consider it underpowered, even when I've got ten or more aboard. One thing that does trouble me is your comment regarding power steering. Make sure you have it! Oh, and be sure to post some pictures when you take possession.