Joining up: Just got my Benny 20svl Friday

tinkertoy

Reaction score
Sold my bass boat and got my wife a pontoon boat, (getting old!). Quite a step-down but we're both enjoying the slower look at beautiful Lake Keowee in SC.
I got this model because of the large front and rear decks that my son and I can fish off of. I got a Yamaha Vmax SHO 90 on it and am breaking it
in by the book. Don't expect much speed, but I'm interested in seeing what it will do. I think the 12p prop they gave me is a little low for the SHO.
Soon, I've got to select a trolling motor and some fishfinders.

We looked at a lot of brands, but I'm so glad we tried Bennington last. It was a no-brainer best deal: features, quality, dealer, price.
Plus I found this active forum which I will rely on to get my questions answered. As an engineer, I hope I can help some too.
Thanks for being there.
TT

Congrats. Good luck.

Sold my bass boat and got my wife a pontoon boat, (getting old!). Quite a step-down but we're both enjoying the slower look at beautiful Lake Keowee in SC.
I got this model because of the large front and rear decks that my son and I can fish off of. I got a Yamaha Vmax SHO 90 on it and am breaking it
in by the book. Don't expect much speed, but I'm interested in seeing what it will do. I think the 12p prop they gave me is a little low for the SHO.

We looked at a lot of brands, but I'm so glad we tried Bennington last. It was a no-brainer best deal: features, quality, dealer, price.
Plus I found this active forum which I will rely on to get my questions answered. As an engineer, I hope I can help some too.
Thanks for being there.
TT
Congratulations! I’ve got basically the same boat and it’s fun to fish off of especially with my sore old knees lol. My daughter and son in law have a place on Lake Murray, wife and I plan to retire down there in a few year. Heard a lot of great things about Keowee