NOOB question regarding model designations

ImTinkerbella

Reaction score
My husband and I are looking at purchasing our first boat.

We have looked online at several used, 20 foot 2016 models and are confused what exactly differentiates the SSRX from the SSRCX floor plan. Being a NOOB, I am assuming the RX refers to radius seating? If my assumption is correct, what would the extra "C" designation imply in the floor plan?

Thanks in advance for any gentle, new boat owner guidance.

One other somewhat unrelated question... given the purchase price, how does one safely handle such a large financial transaction? I am not comfortable with the idea of traveling in excess of 100 miles with 20,000+ dollars in hand. Wire transfer? Escrow account?

Again, thank you!

Last edited by a moderator:
My husband and I are looking at purchasing our first boat.

We have looked online at several used, 20 foot 2016 models and are confused what exactly differentiates the SSRX from the SSRCX floor plan. Being a NOOB, I am assuming the RX refers to radius seating? If my assumption is correct, what would the extra "C" designation imply in the floor plan?

Thanks in advance for any gentle, new boat owner guidance.

One other somewhat unrelated question... given the purchase price, how does one safely handle such a large financial transaction? I am not comfortable with the idea of traveling in excess of 100 miles with 20,000+ dollars in hand. Wire transfer? Escrow account?

Again, thank you!

Regarding the transaction, we met at a branch of my bank and signed all the title paperwork and handled the cash transaction there.

Regarding the transaction, we met at a branch of my bank and signed all the title paperwork and handled the cash transaction there.

Thank you, MikeB, for your response regarding your transaction experience.