Pontoon Gangplank from Underneath

LarryLynn

Reaction score
I boat on the Monongahela River. When I retired from a modest job, I wanted a pontoon boat. I bought a used one three years ago and hope next year to buy a new Bennington. I have a 2000 Playbouy, 22 ft., 90 hp engine, 2-stroke. I am a disabled vet and want to take paralyzed vets on outings and fishing. I saw on you tube once where a gangway came out from under the boat to shore and people could walk or ride a wheelchair up or to or out of the boat. Is there any one out there that can help me find this type of application. Thanks, Larry :rolleyes:

Carl may be able to help out on this one, if memory serves me, i saw this topic on another forum and perhaps Carl can confirm this before i name that forum.

Whatta ya say Carl?

Oh I hope he can help. I have been trying for many, many months to find out about this after seeing one on you tube, but then the person took it down and it was private.

I've searched on both of my other forums and can't find a thing.

Thanks for looking Carl, all i found was for a sling type sit on lift, i swore i saw something for wheel chairs :(

I'll keep looking, hopefully we can come up with something!

Larry, do you have this boat in a slip or is it trailered to and from? Do you want it completely operable by persons in wheelchairs or is there always someone on board who is not wheelchair bound? Roughly how long do you think the ramp would need to be? Sorry for all the questions, i just "designed" one in my head, which I know doesn't help your situation at the moment, but it's how I think.

Well done Carl, a lot simpler than what I had designed in my head!! Haha

I thought the powered one was cool but I don't think it would work on a 3 tube.

Carl may be able to help out on this one, if memory serves me, i saw this topic on another forum and perhaps Carl can confirm this before i name that forum.

Whatta ya say Carl?