Thinking of buying 2007 Bennington 2577 with 8.1L / 425 hp Mercruiser Bravo 1 I/O

skybwnd

Reaction score
Hi All,

I'm new to pontoon boating and am thinking of purchasing a used 2007 Bennington 2577 with 8.1L / 425 hp Mercruiser Bravo 1 I/O. Any info for a newbie on purchasing, do's and don'ts, what to look for, ect. would be greatly appreciated. The engine has less than 100 hrs on it.

Thank you!

Boy, that badboy should fly! We have a (2007) 2275rl with a 150 and love it. Is the boat at a dealer or private? Where do you boat? Winterizing and servicing is more involved in a I/O than an outboard. You stated the boat is a 2277 and I'm assuming it's an "r" model. Some pics would be nice also.

Do Buy, Don't Look Back [after considering the following]. Wow a 2007 with under 100 hours. Can't really help you with pricing, some like Kelly Marine pricing some say it is not accurate. Perhaps get out and look at enough used pontoons in your area until you get a feel for pricing but the bottom line is what is it worth to you in terms of enjoyment. What was the initial asking price and then go in a little lower until you reach a compromise. the other part is this a dealer or someone that you can trust or even go back to? If it looks too good to be true then it probably will cause more frustration and regret than it is worth. I would rather overpay a little for peace of mind