ESP and Slalom Skiing

Kahlua0517

Reaction score
Waiting for my 2550 RCL with a 250 Yamaha and I was wondering what kind of wake does the tri-toon (ESP) make for slalom skiing?  Anyone have experience with this setup and pulling a skier?

We've got the 2250 GSR with ESP and the Yamaha 250 VMax. It gets me out of the water on one ski with relative ease (for a 190 pound fifty year old dude). We've had the boat for just over a month and have only been out skiing a couple of times so far. The wake is a bit different from a V hull boat. The wake is shallower with a bit more spray (I'm guessing from the center toon). No big deal, just different.

I was a driver and official for professional s K I er's for a couple decades. My toon will never substitute for a Correct Craft or Master Craft, but will give a better than most, recreational slalom run. The wake is soft and low and the table,forgiving. It is more about the OB.

The spray will be you if you start getting into 22 off and you will pull the boat if you are a 36mph skier....if you plan on doing a lot of skiing, I would go with a different prop to improve the holeshot and for go the top end....

We propped for hole shot and cruising.  We slalom ski.  The boat works well.  As Bull said, it is not a Mastercraft, but it works.  If you cut hard the table is wider than you are used to and you are hitting a rolling edge but we don't ski that hard anymore.  It works for tubing but it's harder to get knock them off, not much of a lip.  

Another one for the Mastercraft and it's acceleration and wake! My father in law has one and you just can't beat it! 72 yrs. old and still barefoots. Both from his "Boom" and behind the boat. Unreal!