First Bennington

A.R.E.S

Reaction score
Just bought our first Bennington. 2016 GSR 2250.  I haven't even picked it up yet.  We should get it next weekend.  I do have to say that Monica at Spend-A-Day marina is awesome to work with!  Looking forward to a lot of family fun this summer!

Welcome.

Welcome, and PICS when you pick it up!!!

Congrats on the purchase.  You will enjoy!

Congrats on your purchase...Welcome Aboard. Make sure to post specs and pics.

I can list the specs for now. White/Sorrel, Yamaha 150, SPS, raised helm, illuminated kicker speakers, bow filler seat, gps/depth finder, bamboo flooring, pillow top upgrade. That's all I can think of off the top of my head. If anyone can give me suggestions please do! I'm a newbie! 

I was also thinking about adding another battery and switch. 

Im leaving it docked at river run harbor Indian lake. Maybe I'll run into a few of you guys this year!

Last edited by a moderator:
Congrats, and welcome!

Can't wait to see the pics! Welcome to the club.

Congrats! Lets see whatcha got.

I have the 2nd battery and switch.   Takes up a little space under the seats but always know i have a back up in case I do something stupid like play the stereo all day on the one battery.  

Well I just called and had them add the second battery and switch. Since they are still setting it up they didn't charge any installation fee. I'm sure we will be sitting and swimming a lot with the radio playing, so better safe than sorry! 

I also have the floor storage, so I'm not that worried about the little bit of room it will take up under the seats.

Thanks guys!

Last edited by a moderator:
I plan to be in the same set of shoes next year about this time. Any tips on where to start your search for a new Bennington. I was considering going to the Chicago Boat Show as a start.