Flat ride on water VS. nose up tritoon ride

lakelifeMN

Reaction score
First I want to say hello to everyone here. I am looking at purchasing my first (and hopefully last) Bennington over the fall/winter season so it is ready to go come spring time. I have been researching and reading this forum for some time now and everyone has very helpful and insightful comments. I have really appreciated it as I am new to boating but want to get everything right. My question for today is how flat does a Bennington with ESP ride? I have rented tritoons that ride flat and drove a Premier (24ft or so with a 225) that seemed to always have the nose up. This made it hard to see over the front of the boat. Even worse it had the wrap around windshield which the top of was eye level. All the dealers in my area are not on the water so I have never actually rode on a Bennington let alone with ESP. I have been going back and forth on raised helm or not but if this is how I had to drive every day I would definitely want it. I hope the Bennington rides flat but want to get some input as I have not seen this addressed. Does length of boat make a difference? What factors might affect this? Thank you in advance for your input.

Welcome! My dealer has told me that depending on the motor size and the floor plans, some have more material to the rear. Which puts the stern lower in the water. Alot of times you will see the bigger motors on the longer boats.But still more weight.Other members will have more information for you.

It's a give/take situation.
Level would be ideal, that is until you take a wave over the bow!
Nose way up in the air will never take a wave over the bow, but you can't see a dadgummed thing!
So a compromise somewhere in the middle seems reasonable.
If you want less of a "nose in the air" attitude, consider twin ellipticals.

It's a give/take situation.
Level would be ideal, that is until you take a wave over the bow!