Great Experience with my new Bennington Purchase!

SnakeByte

Reaction score
WARNING: May consume too much time to read!

So, I'm at 2 weeks as a new Bennington owner and I just wanted to throw a shout out to Bennington, my dealer, and most of all this forum.

First off, I'm new to boating; never owned a boat, barely had piloted a boat.  Now, I'm lucky enough to own what many consider to be one of the nicest family boats on the water, a Bennington Pontoon.

Bennington -

I've had a super experience with my Bennington purchase.  The quality has been great, the fit and finish has been near perfect and overall I got a pontoon boat that turns heads...who would have thought?  These aren't your Father's pontoons!!  Given we purchased our pontoon going right into the busiest part of the season, Bennington did a great job at getting our pontoon out the door with great quality as well.  I had the opportunity to call Bennington once before they shipped my pontoon and they were super helpful.  Love.  Love.  Love. being a Bennington owner.  Definitely something to be proud of as you motor on the lake.

My Dealer - 

Quam's Motorsports is based right here in the Madison, WI area.  They are a family owned dealership and John Quam has been there since I first realized he was a Bennington dealer and called him on the phone to see one of the new Bennington Pontoons.  Although this is his first year as a Bennington dealer, he has gone out of his way to understand the ins and outs of being one of their dealers in order to serve me the best he could.

I'm not sure about you other forum heads, but he had to just love me, constantly asking all these specific question, bugging him about build dates, asking about prep times and prop pitch, changing my order...etc, etc.  Likely something only those of us on the forum do to this extent.  He was a trooper through it all :)