How Long Have You Been Boating..What Do You Do

CcanDo

Reaction score
Boating conversations often include, "How Long Have You Been Boating And What Is Your Biography". This Benninton Fraternity/Sorority may enjoy knowing about their "Bennington Nation" members.

I will go first. CEO, Holding Co., OEM, Electronics and Mechanical Designs....Boating 30 years.

I have been boating in some sort or form for 30+ years too if you include PWC "Personal water craft,jet skis" in the mix. I am a shop foreman at a coal mine. I grew up farming and ranching for the first 21 years of my life went to school for agri business and farm and ranch management and then on to Diesel tech school but due to family circumstances beyond my control I never went back to farming. I worked at several different business including coal mines as a diesel tech for the last 18 years. My Mrs.has been a self employed Massage therapist for the last 15 years she too came from a farming background as a dairy farmer.We both also enjoy canoeing and kayaking.

Last edited by a moderator:
Hey all... 61 y.o., retiring at the end of 2012. Boating on and off for 40 years. ALOT the last 15. Master electrician, into street rods, drag bikes(still sitting on my national record holding 1969 Honda 750), and spending as much time as possible at the lake.

Been boating for 35 years, started with jet boats, flat bottoms, hydroplane drag boats, offshore boats Hustler and Fountains. Ski boat for kids they are all on their own. Selling the big boat was tough but I will not miss the 200 gallon fill ups. We boat on the Chickahominy river near Williamsburg Virginia. Can't wait to get my new Bennington. I have never been on a pontoon boat. Should arrive April 9. Sounds like a great and diverse bunch of Bennies! Good luck to everybody.