SPS or express

jmkjoe

Reaction score
I'm looking at ordering a new 2250 gbr with a 150 on it. Any thoughts on if the extra money is worth it for the sps seeing as how I'm only going to put a 150 on it. What is the real world difference between the sps and the express besides the full length tube and foils on the outer tubes. I know the sps weighs more, but is it more buoyan? .

I have no experience with Express Tubes or the 150. But I an very pleased with the SPS. I hope someone can chime in with comparative info. Most people only have 1st hand experience with one or the other.

How are the turning characteristics on the SPS? I'm looking to sacrifice some weight for tighter turning ( to give the kids a better tubing ride ). I was out on a 24' S series with a Express and a 150 and turning was nothing to brag about. Does your boat bank into the turns at all or does it stay pretty flat? Thanks.

I tried both prior to purchasing the sps. ..and very glad a made the reach. While we dont ski ortube, I am very happy with the performance and handling.

I think you are going to want the sps for tubing. I have the ESP, but there were several comments on here when I was doing my research supporting the performance of the sps.

It is my understanding that for tight turns such as in tubing the ESP is the best product.  The SPS may be a little faster but more for straight runs

My SPS has the 200, so it's going to probably be too different to compare. That's 33% more horsepower.

We don't ski or tube with our Bennington as we have another boat for those towing tasks. Banking is pretty flat relative to our ski boat. It's pretty steeply banked compared to a standard 2-toon pontoon.