Ethanol..... again. Useful tips here.

Good read. Thanks for sharing. I replaced mine at the end of the season. I'm thinking I'll have to use the primer bulb to refill correct?

Well, I'm no scientist..... oh wait..... wrong topic. What I mean is I'm no mechanic. My filter is below the tank, so gravity takes care of the refill issue. And I have no primer bulb.

Long and short of it..... I'm just no help! Hopefully someone else chimes in, Andy.

My tank is in the center sps toon, then the filter is up under the rear lounger, then it travels back below deck to the motor! I'm guessing some primer bulb action will be required. I'll figure it out. I just want to make sure the water stays out.

Interesting on the ring free. That article made it sound like it was for older motors but I know Derrick and others use it. I'll have to research some more.

Interesting on the ring free. That article made it sound like it was for older motors but I know Derrick and others use it. I'll have to research some more.
Oh no, to Derrick, his motor is old. Real old. So old he'll probably need to get a new one soon!!!!!

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAH!!!

Why Buy an expensive Boat to put CHEAP GAS into it 

The marina here sells Ethanol Free Gas 

It is expensive , but see is The F90 Yamaha

I need this Boat to last 10 years to justify the cost (lol)

Pay the premium for the Gas and as the article said buy the cheaper Beer (LOL)

Or in my case forget the Pepsi and drink Sam Club's Pop from Walmart (Soda for the rest of the country)

109013616.jpg

Give me 2000 hours Yamaha and I will be extremely pleased

Problem is that not all areas have e free gas.

http://www.pure-gas.org

My nearest dealer to home is closed during winter months and most homeowners policies restrict so many gallons stored on premises and Ohio restricts over 10 gallons in transportation mode. (Not enforced unless your in a accident)