Newbie Needs Help With Basics

JBart4

Reaction score
I am brand new to boating and just purchased a 2023 Bennington 22SXSR. The fendors that came with boat have hooks that go over rails. I'm trying to figure best knot to secure and be able to adjust height quickly. All videos I find show rope going around rail. Any tips would be greatly appreciated.

I am brand new to boating and just purchased a 2023 Bennington 22SXSR. The fendors that came with boat have hooks that go over rails. I'm trying to figure best knot to secure and be able to adjust height quickly. All videos I find show rope going around rail. Any tips would be greatly appreciated.

Sorry to sound dense... but, why are you thinking you need to adjust the height of the fenders frequently?

I set mine up when i got the boat, and have never changed the height. Maybe I'm doing it wrong though! ;)

Sorry to sound dense... but, why are you thinking you need to adjust the height of the fenders frequently?

I set mine up when i got the boat, and have never changed the height. Maybe I'm doing it wrong though! ;)
Probably for parking next to other boats in slips and at sandbars. I'm constantly adjusting mine when we're out at all-day floaters. Life would be so much easier if we all just had pontoons! :cool:

Thank you for the suggestion!
If you are not familiar with that product..... Once you install on your boat you can easily adjust the length of the rope by loosening the thumb screw and pulling the rope whichever way you want and then tighten the screw again. Very well made and simple!

Probably for parking next to other boats in slips and at sandbars. I'm constantly adjusting mine when we're out at all-day floaters. Life would be so much easier if we all just had pontoons! :cool:

lol, pontoons not welcome at my tie ups! :cool: j/k we welcome anyone that isn't being a jerk! my lake is about 90% pontoons though...